"> ');


Provincial Disaster Management Commission (PDMC) 

  • Each Provincial Government shall, as soon as may be after the issue of the notification under sub-section (1) of section 3, by notification in the Official Gazette, establish a Provincial Disaster Management Commission for the Province.
  • The Provincial Commission shall consists of -
    (a) the Chief Minister of the Province who shall be Chairperson, ex officio;
    (b) Leader of the opposition and one member nominated by him to be member of the provincial disaster commission;
    (c) Other members to be nominated by Chief Minister; and
    (d) The Chairperson of the Provincial Commission may designate one of the members nominated under clause (c) to be the Vice-Chairperson.